Latest News

Ads

twitterFacebookYoutubeSoundcloudrss feed
Powered by Blogger.
7.22.2015

Nicki Minaj launches 'The PinkPrint Tour' with sold out shows across the country




NICKI MINAJ opened her biggest North American headline tour to a sold out crowd in Dallas, TX this past weekend. On Friday July 17, she launched The PinkPrint Tour in front of 19,150 fans at the Gexa Energy Pavilion.

Attracting her largest stateside audience yet, this marks her second headline run of arenas and amphitheaters in the U.S., and it’s begun with a big bang for the Grammy Award-nominated multiplatinum record-breaking empress of hip-hop, who was just nominated for three MTV Video Music Awards including “Best Female Video” and “Best Hip-Hop Video” for “Anaconda,” and “Best Collaboration” for “Bang Bang.”


The PinkPrint Tour will hit a total of 21 markets across the country by August 19, and it boasts a powerhouse supporting cast of Meek Mill, Rae Sremmurd, Tinashe, and Dej Loaf. Following a highly successful 30-date European jaunt headlining arenas and festivals this spring and summer, NICKI returns home to deliver her boldest, biggest, and best show to American audiences.

About the tour’s success, Shawn Gee, partner Maverick Management Company, comments, “The success of this tour has solidified NICKI as an arena headlining artist. We weren’t surprised that she could sell out venues such as Barclays Center in her hometown or Staples Center in Los Angeles, but to do these types of numbers across the country is incredible. It’s a testament to her work on the road and commitment to creating an unforgettable live experience.”

Ryan McElrath, Senior Vice President of Domestic Touring at Live Nation adds, “NICKI is an incredible live performer and entertainer who has ignited ticket sales for the North American leg of her tour. This is a tour not to be missed."

NICKI MINAJ’s legacy expands once again with
The PinkPrint Tour.

NICKI MINAJ - THE PINKPRINT TOUR - NORTH AMERICAN DATES
All dates, cities and venues below subject to change.
* - Meek Mill, Tinashe and Dej Loaf only on these dates.

 
Monday, July 20 Miami, FL Bayfront Park Amphitheare
Wednesday, July 22 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live
Friday, July 24 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Sunday, July 26 Brooklyn, NY Barclay's Center
Tuesday, July 28 Toronto, ON Molson Canadian Amphitheatre*
Wednesday, July 29 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Friday, July 31 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Sunday, August 2 Atlanta, GA Aaron's Amphitheatre at Lakewood
Tuesday, August 4 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion
Thursday, August 6 Camden, NJ Susquehanna Bank Center
Saturday, August 8 Burgettstown, PA First Niagara Pavilion
Sunday, August 9 Tinley Park, IL First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
Tuesday, August 11 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Thursday, August 13 Chula Vista, CA Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Friday, August 14 Concord, CA Concord Pavilion*
Sunday, August 16 Vancouver, BC Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena
Tuesday, August 18 Calgary, AB Scotiabank Saddledome
Wednesday, August 19 Edmonton, AB Rexall Place
Nicki Minaj launches 'The PinkPrint Tour' with sold out shows across the country
  • Title : Nicki Minaj launches 'The PinkPrint Tour' with sold out shows across the country
  • Posted by :
  • Date : 11:00 AM
  • Labels :
  • Blogger Comments
  • Facebook Comments

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Item Reviewed: Nicki Minaj launches 'The PinkPrint Tour' with sold out shows across the country Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Rani Gaddy
Top