Latest News


twitterFacebookYoutubeSoundcloudrss feed
Powered by Blogger.

A$AP MOB is set to drop "Cozy Tapes Vol. 1: Friends" on Halloween

A$AP Mob announces today the long-awaited second group album, Cozy Tapes Vol 1: Friends-, will be released digitally on Monday, October 31st, via A$AP Worldwide / Polo Grounds Music / RCA Records.  New songs off the album, "Telephone Calls" and "Runner," will drop Friday, October 28th.
Last week Red Bull Studios in London debuted the new AWGE-produced short film Money Man, directed by A$AP Rocky and Dexter Navy.  The short film is sound-tracked by two new songs "Money Man" and "Put That On My Set" featuring A$AP Rocky, A$AP Nast, Yung Lord and Skepta, that will be on the Mob's digital and physical releases.
The short film finds Rocky, Nast and Skepta in a darker parallel universe dealing with an abrasive reality, where the dichotomy of beauty and terror are interpolated fluidly.  The film, shot in northwest London, also stars Said Taghmaoui, well known for his role in the 1955 French film "La Haine."  Producing and directing the Money Man short is one of many new endeavors ventured upon by AWGE over the past year.  Other recent announcements for the creative collective include projects with MTV Labs, Guess, MIDNIGHT, VLONE and more.
Cozy Tapes Vol 1: Friends- is the blueprint laid out by one of the founding members of A$AP Mob and the often-referred to spiritual guide, A$AP Yams, who tragically passed in early 2015 and was known amongst his peers and beyond as one of the most respected and beloved members of the community. Earlier this year, A$AP Mob members came together in NYC to commemorate his life at the first annual sold-out Yams Day show at T5 and were joined by Yams' mother Tatianna Paulino who spoke and gave her blessing.  Throughout the summer of 2016, the A$AP Mob track "Yamborghini High" featuring A$AP Rocky, A$AP Ferg, A$AP Twelvyy, A$AP Nast, A$AP Ant and Juicy J became an anthem and the colorful camouflage video sky-rocketed the song, now with over 38M views on YouTube and over 20M track streams on DSP.  The Mob performed the song in late July on The Tonight Show starring Jimmy Fallon and brought exciting live performances throughout the summer. Earlier this month, A$AP Rocky announced a partnership between AWGE and MTV Labs and premiered another song off the album, "Crazy Brazy" featuring A$AP Rocky, A$AP Twelvyy and Key!, which now has over 1.5M streams between Apple, Spotify and YouTube. 

Cozy Tapes Vol 1: Friends- Tracklist:
01. Yamborghini High
02. Crazy Brazy
03. Way Hii
04. Young Nigga Living
05. Nasty's World
06. Money Man
07. Put That On My Set
08. Motivation Foreign (Skit)
09. London Town 
10. Runner
11. Bachelor
12. Telephone Calls

Watch A$AP Mob's file "Money Man/Put That On My Set" below.

And don't forget to stream "Crazy Brazy" as well.

A$AP MOB is set to drop "Cozy Tapes Vol. 1: Friends" on Halloween
  • Title : A$AP MOB is set to drop "Cozy Tapes Vol. 1: Friends" on Halloween
  • Posted by :
  • Date : 8:43 PM
  • Labels :
  • Blogger Comments
  • Facebook Comments


Post a Comment

Item Reviewed: A$AP MOB is set to drop "Cozy Tapes Vol. 1: Friends" on Halloween Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Rani Gaddy