Latest News


twitterFacebookYoutubeSoundcloudrss feed
Powered by Blogger.

Producers Organized Noize Release 1st Compilation EP

ICONIC Grammy award-winning and chart-topping production team ORGANIZED NOIZE (Rico Wade, Ray Murray and Sleepy Brown) is pleased to announce the release of their inaugural compilation project, ONP EP, on May 5, 2017 on their label, Organized Noise Productions.
The 7-song opus is available for pre-order with the gratis track “KUSH," featuring 2 CHAINZ and JOI available today on iTunes.
Rightfully released on 4/20, “KUSH” with its melodic and smooth sounds pays homage to that great green cannabis. "Everyone knows that Organized Noize is about that KUSH. We are very excited that it’s quickly becoming legal across the United States because it's helped us to make some of the best music our generation had ever heard," states Rico Wade.
In an interview with NPR’s Mic Check, Ali Shaheed Muhammed stated that Organized Noize’s "sound has a massive imprint on the history of hip-hop.” And it does, the trio introduced the world to the dirty dirty south by creating the Dungeon Family making it hard to fathom that a compilation has not come sooner.
“At the beginning of our career we were so busy with our acts in the Dungeon Family making sure every artist and every group had what they needed. We specialized in giving them what was authentic and true to them. Finally, now, we’ve gotten to a place where we can relax and make music for US," states Ray Murray.
With more than twenty years of making ground-breaking hits for the likes of OUTKAST, LUDACRIS, TLC, GOODIE MOB, Organized Noize's ONP EP features guest appearances by Dungeon Family crew BIG BOI, CEELO GREEN, and BIG RUBE while SLEEPY BROWN one third of the production team offers his silky vocals to the work of art. In addition to the Dungeon Family, 2 Chainz, Joi, SCAR and JIMMY BROWN grace the musical offering that Big Boi calls "DF To The Dirt."
1. Anybody Out There Ft. Joi and Scar
2. We The Ones Ft. Big Boi, CeeLo Green, Sleepy Brown & Big Rube
3. Chemtrails Ft. Sleepy Brown & Jimmy Brown
4. Why Cant We Ft. Sleepy Brown
5. Kush Ft. 2Chainz and Joi
6. Awesome Lovin’ Ft. Sleepy Brown
7. The Art Of Organized Noize

Stream "Kush" below.

Producers Organized Noize Release 1st Compilation EP
  • Title : Producers Organized Noize Release 1st Compilation EP
  • Posted by :
  • Date : 4:24 PM
  • Labels :
  • Blogger Comments
  • Facebook Comments


Post a Comment

Item Reviewed: Producers Organized Noize Release 1st Compilation EP Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Rani Gaddy